Nap Time

Standard

I love nap time!

It’s a space and place where everything calms down for a bit and I get to hit the reboot button.  When first becoming a mom, I spent much of my time trying to coordinate nap schedules:

Get Christopher to nap so I can nap/Get Christopher to nap so I can work/Get Christopher to nap so I can clean

Then Sophia was born:

Get Christopher to nap so I can feed Sophia/Get Sophia to nap so I can spend time with Christopher… then the difficult one… Get both of them to nap at the same time, so i can regain some sanity!  I had it down to a fine art, both of them would take a nap after lunch (well actually the “fine art” is me driving them around in the car until they fall asleep).

Then, quite recently, Christopher decided he didn’t need naps anymore… eeeeek! “Mommy, I a big boy now, I no need sleep”.  I still get him to take a nap on some days depending on what he did during the morning or if he’s ill, but soon I’ll have to make peace with no more naps… and a lot more entertaining to do (more on that in another post)

Some memories of my napping angels:

One of Christopher’s first naps!

Lazy Sunday Afternoon Nap with Christopher (8 months)

Pooped  after a playdate

One of Sophia’s first naps

Too precious!

drive-home-from-school-nap

Happy napping!

♥Jo

 


Leave a comment